Akpabio Lists NASS Members Awarded NDDC Contracts

Akpabio Lists NASS Members Awarded NDDC Contracts

Akpabio Lists NASS Members Awarded NDDC Contracts

BY Augustine Akhilomen

Minister of Niger Delta Affairs, Godswill Akpabio, has listed the names of the lawmakers that have benefitted from the contract awarded by the Niger Delta Development Commission (NDDC).

Akpabio in a list in which he copied the Minister of Justice and Attorney General of the Federation, Abubakar Malami, enlisted the former Chairman of the House of Representatives Committee on the NDDC, Nicholas Mutu, who represents the Bomadi/Patani Federal Constituency of Delta State, as one of the lawmakers that have been awarded contracts by the Commission.

Others include Chairman of the Senate Committee on Niger Delta Affairs, Senator Peter Nwaoboshi (Delta-North), with 53 projects, which included emergency repairs of Asue Street, Owa Phase 2; ldumuogbe Road via Ojemaye; Otolokpo College Road, Otolokpo; and the Police lshu Ani Ukwu Road, Issele Uku.

According to him, Mutu who was arraigned in court in February this year by the EFCC for alleged abuse of office and N320m fraud, received 74 projects including various emergency road projects in Delta, Akwa Ibom, Bayelsa, and Rivers states. Senator Matthew Urhoghide (Edo-South), six; James Manager (Delta-South), six; Samuel Anyanwu (Imo-West, 8th Senate), 19; and others simply identified as Ondo and Edo Reps.

The former Akwa Ibom governor did not mention the cost of the contracts being awarded to the aforementioned lawmakers.

The Pledge

Read Previous

National Assembly: Theatre Of The Absurd’

Read Next

US Rapper, Doja Cat Tests Positive For Covid-19

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *