Connect with us


APC Conducts Peaceful State Congress In Bayelsa




The All Progressives Congress (APC), Bayelsa State Chapter, Saturday conducted a peaceful state Congress to elect its 36 State Executive Committee (SEC) members.

The congress, which was held at the state party secretariat located along Mbiama/Yenagoa Road, witnessed the presence of major stakeholders led by the Senator Biobarakuma Degi- Eremienyo, two members of Federal House of Representatives, Hon. Isreal Sunny-Goli and Hon. Preye Influence Oseke.

The Leader of the Party in the State and Minister of State for Petroleum Resources, Chief Timipre Sylva, was however absent but his political machine held sway.

At the end of the execricise, Chief Dennis Otiotio, a doctorate holder in Law, emerged State Chairman with Hon Ebipadei Fekoweimo, a former member of the Bayelsa State House of Assembly, as State Secretary. Media and Political Strategist, Mr. Doifie Buokoribo, was returned as State Publicity Secretary.

The Chairman of the 7-man State Congress Committee, DCP Yusuf Aurelius Adejo (rtd), described the election as peaceful and a family affair.

Also speaking, the member representing Southern Ijaw Federal Constituency, Hon. Preye Oseke, commended the conduct of the exercise, predicting that the emergence of Otiotio as Chairman will lead to a new dawn for the APC in Bayelsa.

The full list of the newly elected APC Bayelsa State Executive Committee is as follows:

1: Chief Dennis Otiotio – Chairman.

2: Hon. Francis Kolokolo – Deputy Chairman.

3: Hon. ThankGod Deizigha – Vice Chairman (Central).

4: Hon. George Otto – Vice Chairman (West).

5: Hon. Martins Alabo – Vice Chairman (East).

6: Hon. Ebipadei Fekoweimo – Secretary.

7: Hon. Nerius Owutuomo – Assistant Secretary.

8: Hon. Preye Agama – Youth Leader.

9: Hon. Doumo Isaac – Deputy Youth Leader.

10: Hon. Ebizimor Romeo – Bayelsa West Youth Leader.

11: Hon. Donny Sigah – Bayelsa Central Youth Leader.

12: Hon. Eriaye Gift Jasper – Bayelsa East Youth Leader.

13: Mrs Ebiere Akpobasa – Woman Leader.

14: Mrs Pamela Douglas – Assistant Woman Leader.

15: Mrs Seikemefa Akamu – Bayelsa West Woman Leader.

16: Mrs Ikadoi Francis – Bayelsa East Woman Leader.

17: Mrs Isowei Leigha – Bayelsa Central Woman Leader.

18: Hon. Ogisaman Orubo – Financial Secretary.

19: Hon. Abosi Felegha – Assistant Financial Secretary.

20: Hon. Doifie Buokoribo – Publicity Secretary.

21: Mr. Tamaratare Tamaratare Otis Zuokumor – Assistant Publicity Secretary.

22: Hon. Ebimene Emmanuel – Treasurer.

23: Hon. Lawrence Yongosi – Assistant Treasurer.

24: Prince Tokpo Coronation – Organising Secretary.

25: Hon. Bedford Woyengilayefa – Assistant Organising Secretary.

26: Barr Bipeledei Efieseimokumor – Legal Adviser.

27: Barr Doumo Ogbomani – Assistant Legal Adviser.

28: Hon. Ebikinei Tekerebo – Auditor.

29: Hon. Sinime Benjamin – Assistant Auditor.

30: Hon. Abi Morris – Welfare Secretary.

31: Hon. Jacob Jonah – Assistant Welfare Secretary.

32: Comr. Austin B Jonah – Physically Challenged.

33: Ikisikpo Marcus – Ex-Officio I.

34: Awini Gerenkeme – Ex-Officio II.

35: Humphrey Highlife – Ex-Officio III.

36: Suoyo Amaran – Ex-Officio IV.

 1,136 total views,  3 views today


I’m Not Desperate To Be President – Peter Obi



Former Governor of Anambra State, Peter Obi, on Friday said he is not desperate to be President.

Mr Obi made the comment while appearing on Channels Television’s Politics Today.

According to Mr Obi, he left the Peoples Democratic Party for the Labour Party because the former did no longer align with his political values.

“I’m not desperate to be President or anything,” he said. “I’m desperate to see Nigeria work. Especially for the youths of this country.

“I’ve moved to where I think the process might allow me.

“I would rather lose doing the right thing than win doing the wrong thing. My politics have been consistent in character and integrity.”

 450 total views,  211 views today

Continue Reading


Presidential Primaries: APC Afraid PDP Will Pick Northerner As Candidate – Adeyanju



Deji Adeyanju, an Abuja-based rights activist, has suggested why the All Progressives Congress, APC, is yet to conduct the screening of its presidential candidates 48 hours to the party’s primaries.

Adeyanju said APC is waiting for the outcome of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP primaries.

He alleged that the APC is afraid that the PDP may pick a Northerner as its presidential candidate; hence the delay.

In a post on Facebook, Adeyanju wrote: “48hrs to APC primaries, no screening of candidates or any single direction because they are so afraid PDP may pick a Northern candidate.

“That’s why they are waiting and going round and round. They are just waiting for the outcome of PDP primaries then in hours they will act.”

APC convention for the presidential primary will be held as scheduled from Sunday, 29th to Monday, 30th of May, 2022.

The PDP presidential primary will be held at the Moshood Abiola Stadium in Abuja on May 28 and 29.

 222 total views,  89 views today

Continue Reading


JUST IN: APC Postpones Presidential Primaries To June 6-7



The All Progressives Congress (APC) has postponed its presidential primary election to Friday, June 6 and Saturday, 7.

The APC announced the postponement after the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) on Friday evening bowed to pressure by political parties to extend the dates for the conduct of primary elections.

INEC in a statement on Friday, extended the dates for primaries by six days.

Details later…

 672 total views,  211 views today

Continue Reading

Recent Posts